2011-2012 Student and Employee Awards


View as a pdf

Each year, the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business recognizes top-performing students, staff, and faculty for their academic and professional accomplishments. For the 2011-2012 academic year, we would like to acknowledge and commend the following individuals as recipients of these awards and achievements.

Student Awards

  • Jill Aoki, Accounting - Valedictorian
  • Blake Nemelka, Marketing, Business Administration, International Business - Legacy of Utah State
  • Kwon Fai (Ivan) Cheah, MIS and Accounting - Undergraduate Student Researcher of the Year
  • Kyle Call, Entrepreneurship - Undergraduate Teaching Fellow of the Year
  • Sterling Morris, MMIS - Graduate Assistant of the Year

Employee Awards

  • Ben Blau, Department Head and George S. Eccles Endowed Chair in Finance - Teacher of the Year
  • Christopher Fawson, Professor of Economics, International Professor of the Year
  • Diana Thomas, Assistant Professor of Economics - Researcher of the Year
  • Tyler Brough, Assistant Professor of Finance - Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year
  • Jack Peterson, Lecturer in Accounting - Undergraduate Faculty Mentor of the Year
  • Paige Geslin, Academic Advisor - New Professional Advisor of the Year
  • Mary Price, Assistant Director of Education for The Shingo Prize - CEA Employee of the Year
  • Jacob Raymer, The Shingo Prize‚Äôs Director of Education - PEA Employee of the Year