2010-2011 Student and Employee Awards


View as a pdf

Each year, the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business recognizes top-performing students, staff, and faculty for their academic and professional accomplishments. For the 2010-2011 academic year, we would like to acknowledge and commend the following individuals as recipients of these awards and achievements.

Student Awards

  • Curtis Fairbourn - Valedictorian
  • Becky Drebin, Entrepreneurship and Economics - Scholar of the Year
  • Brent A. Meacham, Marketing - Legacy of Utah State
  • Derek Kent, Marketing and Economics  - Undergraduate Teaching Fellow of the Year
  • Chris Ainge, Accounting - Undergraduate Student Researcher of the Year

Employee Awards

  • Dr. Frank Caliendo, Professor of Economics - Teacher of the Year
  • Dr. Terry Glover, Professor of Economics and FInance - International Professor of the Year
  • Dr. Chad Albrecht, Professor of Strategy - Researcher of the Year
  • Konrad S. Lee, Associate Professor of Business Law and Ethics - Faculty Mentor of the Year
  • Kenneth Bartkus, Director of Undergraduate Research, Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year
  • James Elwood, Manager of Information Technology - Professional Employee of the Year
  • Mary Ann Clark, Policy Insights for School of Accountancy - Classsified Employee of the Year