2007-2008 Student and Employee Awards


View as a pdf

Each year, the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business recognizes top-performing students, staff, and faculty for their academic and professional accomplishments. For the 2007-2008 academic year, we would like to acknowledge and commend the following individuals as recipients of these awards and achievements.

Student Awards

  • S. Michael Young, Finance and Economics - Valedictorian
  • Wesley Marler, Accounting - Scholar of the Year
  • William Israelsen, Economics and Biology - Undergraduate Student Researcher of the Year

Employee Awards

  • Robert Mills, Associate Professor of MIS - Teacher of the Year
  • Arthur J. Caplan, Associate Professor of Economics - Researcher of the Year
  • Kenneth Lyon, Economics Faculty - Outstanding Graduate Mentor of the Year
  • Dr. Ken Bartkus, Professor of Marketing - Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year
  • Ryan Larkin, Lecturer in Accounting - Advisor of the Year
  • Taci Watterson, Senior Staff Assistant, MIS - Classified Employee of the Year
  • Mary Price, Senior Staff Assistant, MIS - Professional Employee of the Year