Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
David Woolstenhulme

David Woolstenhulme

Vice Provost/Senior Lecturer
Administration: Dean's Office
Location:  406 DE
Office Phone:  435.797.7910

Education

Ed.D., Adult Learning and Technology, University of Wyoming, 2008
MS, Management and Human Resources, Utah State University, 2001
BS, Physical Education, Utah State University, 1994 Minor: History

Biography

Dave lives in Roosevelt, Utah, and works out of the Uintah Basin Regional Campus. Dave grew up in the small town of Oakley, Utah. Dave attended Utah State University in Logan and received his undergraduate degree in secondary education and his master’s degree in human resource management. He received his doctorate degree in education from the University of Wyoming.

Dave has started several businesses and now owns and operates a successful oilfield service company in the Uintah Basin. His business is involved in implementing new processes for insulation services in the oilfield.

Before joining the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business, Dave served as the interim executive director for the USU Uintah Basin Regional Campus. Prior to that he served for several years as the director of student services and taught a variety of courses as an adjunct instructor. Dave also served as the coach for the USU Uintah Basin Rodeo Team. Dave’s expertise for this came from his 20 years of professional rodeo competition. Dave also served on the National Intercollegiate Rodeo Board for many years.

Being active in the local community is important to Dave. He is currently serving his second four-year term on the Roosevelt City Council. Dave met his wife, Karen, while they were both attending USU. Karen is also a full time faculty member in the Management Information Systems Department.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 511 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Ballard, Guy Assessment and Accreditation Specialist 435.797.0498 Business 515 guy.ballard@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Business Officer 435.797.2787 Business 505 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Daniels, Jenna Business Assistant II - Personnel Specialist 435.797.5736 Business 506 jenna.daniels@usu.edu
Larson, Kimberly Executive Assistant to the Dean 435.797.8328 Business 515 kimberly.larson@usu.edu
Patel, Dave Associate Dean of Student & External Affairs 435.797.7878 Business 315 dave.patel@usu.edu
Smith, Tyler Financial Officer and Interim Assistant Dean 435.797.2846 Business 503 tyler.smith@usu.edu
Torgesen, Michael Business Assistant II - Finance Specialist 435.797.5689 Business 506 michael.torgesen@usu.edu
Woolstenhulme, David Vice Provost/Senior Lecturer 435.797.7910 406 DE david.woolstenhulme@usu.edu