Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Tyler Smith

Tyler Smith

Business Officer
Administration: Dean's Office
Location:  Business 503
Office Phone:  435.797.2846
Fax:  435.797.3929

Education

MBA, University of Minnesota, 2001
MHA, University of Minnesota, 2001
BS, Business Management, Brigham Young University, 1999 Minor: Korean

Biography

Tyler Smith is the Business Officer for Dean’s Office of the Huntsman School of Business. Prior to creating a successful wealth management and accounting practice, Tyler worked as a strategy and change consultant with IBM Business Consulting Services for many Fortune 100 companies. He also worked on quality improvement initiatives and facilitated multi-party negotiations while working abroad at Hyundai Heavy Industries in Ulsan, South Korea.

Tyler received a bachelor’s degree in business management with a minor in Korean from Brigham Young University. Tyler earned both a Master of Healthcare Administration and Master of Business Administration from the University of Minnesota. Tyler is a CPA and has an appreciation for continuing education, which is evident in his acquiring several licenses pertaining to investments, insurance and real estate.

Tyler is fluent in written and spoken Korean. He actively participates in the community and the Boy Scouts of America. Tyler and his wife live in Providence with their four children.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 511 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Ballard, Guy Assessment and Accreditation Specialist 435.797.0498 Business 515 guy.ballard@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Business Officer 435.797.2787 Business 505 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Larson, Kimberly Executive Assistant to the Dean 435.797.8328 Business 515 kimberly.larson@usu.edu
Patel, Dave Associate Dean for Student Services and External Affairs 435.797.7878 Business 315 dave.patel@usu.edu
Smith, Tyler Business Officer 435.797.2846 Business 503 tyler.smith@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 507 ken.snyder@usu.edu