Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Dave Patel

Dave Patel

Associate Dean of Student & External Affairs
Administration: Dean's Office , External Affairs, Huntsman School Marketing
Location:  Business 315
Office Phone:  435.797.7878
Fax:  435.797.2399

Education

Certificate, International Finance and Global Markets, School of Business, Georgetown University, 2000
MA, Political Science, Utah State University, 1993
BA, Liberal Arts, Utah State University, 1991 Minor: English

HUNTSMAN SCHOOL INTERACTIONS

Leaders Talking to Leaders Speaker - November 15, 2012

Biography

Dave is a proud Aggie who thoroughly enjoyed his student experience at USU. He was a student body vice president and competed for the USU Track Team.

Dave began his professional career in Washington, DC, with the Office of Senator Orrin Hatch, where he put to good use the writing and analysis skills he’d learned during graduate school. He also learned important lessons in representative democracy, enacting legislation, and the role of personal relationships in policymaking.

Dave moved to the private sector to work for a large trade association, where he helped found and operationalize a new line of business. Within two years, the program grew to include customers in over 100 countries. Seeking a new challenge, Dave moved internally to become the association’s futurist. His work was published widely and he was a sought-after public speaker.

Dave was recruited by the Office of the Secretary of Defense in the Fall of 2002 where he served as the director of national operations, responsible for all external relations as well as strategic planning for a sub-component of the OSD. He also served as the Chief Administrative Officer for a corporate board of advisors to the Secretary of Defense. He was deployed to Iraq in the Summer of 2003, and was awarded the Office of the Secretary of Defense Award for Excellence upon his departure in December of 2008.

After 15 years in the DC area, Dave and his wife, who is also an Aggie, broke free of Potomac Fever to move back home. They now reside in Logan with their two daughters.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 511 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Baldwin, Ryan Associate Director of Development 435.797.2143 Business 315 ryan.baldwin@usu.edu
Ballard, Guy Assessment and Accreditation Specialist 435.797.0498 Business 515 guy.ballard@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Business Officer 435.797.2787 Business 505 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Beckert, Lance Associate Director of Development 435.797.2386 Business 315 lance.beckert@usu.edu
Frisby, Hilary Art Director 435.797.8319 Business 315 hilary.frisby@usu.edu
Gibbons, Shara Webmaster 435.797.2308 Business 315 shara.gibbons@usu.edu
Heywood, Klydi Marketing Coordinator 435-797-7901 Business 315 klydi.heywood@usu.edu
Larson, Kimberly Executive Assistant to the Dean 435.797.8328 Business 515 kimberly.larson@usu.edu
Loveland, Dannon Employer Relations Coordinator 435.797.2347 Business 315 dannon.loveland@usu.edu
Mann, Erin Alumni Engagement Coordinator 435-797-2707 BUS 315 erin.mann@usu.edu
Meacham, Brent Recruitment Coordinator 435.797.2778 Business 315 brent.meacham@usu.edu
Patel, Dave Associate Dean of Student & External Affairs 435.797.7878 Business 315 dave.patel@usu.edu
Rice, Kevin Executive Director of Corporate Partnerships & Community Relations 435.797.2645 Business 315 kevin.rice@usu.edu
Smith, Tyler Business Officer 435.797.2846 Business 503 tyler.smith@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 507 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Wheelwright, Robin Staff Assistant 435-797-0887 Business 315 robin.wheelwright@usu.edu