Skip to main content

2018 Huntsman School Student and Faculty Awards

May  2018

View as a pdf

Award Winner Receiving their plaque

Each year, the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business recognizes top-performing students, staff, and faculty for their academic and professional accomplishments. In April, the Huntsman School recognized 54 award recipients at an awards luncheon in the L. Tom Perry Pavilion in Huntsman Hall.

Three professors were recognized with promotion and/or tenure for exemplifying a commitment to student success and showing excellence in their respective research.

Dr. Christopher Skousen, Associate Department Head in the School of Accountancy received a promotion to full professor. Dr. Timothy Gardner, Associate Professor in the Management Department received tenure. Dr. Jason Smith, Assistant Professor in the Economics & Finance Department received tenure and was promoted to associate professor.

Student and faculty achievements included:

  • Valedictorian – Dillon Pierson, Accounting
  • Scholar of the Year – Jackie Sullivan, Economics
  • Legacy of Utah State – Braden Loveless, Accounting, Economics & Finance and MAcc
  • Kiwanis Recognition – Shalisa Hansen, Management Information Systems (MIS)
  • Graduate Student Researcher – Jessica McGraw, MMIS
  • Undergraduate Student Researcher – Kwon Fai (Ivan) Cheah, MIS and Accounting
  • Teacher of the Year – Polly Conrad, Lecturer in Management Information Systems
  • Researcher of the Year – Dr. Briggs Depew, Assistant Professor of Economics
  • Faculty Service Award – Dr. Katherine Chudoba, Associate Professor of Management Information Systems
  • Graduate Mentor of the Year – Dr. Chris Hartwell, Assistant Professor of Management
  • Undergraduate Research Mentor of the Year – Dr. Ken Bartkus, Professor of Marketing
  • Undergraduate Faculty Mentor of the Year – Frank Shuman, Lecturer in Accounting
  • Employee of the Year – Teri Rasmussen, School of Accountancy

View full biographies of each recipient

The A-Pin award has been a Utah State University tradition since 1910. This award recognizes students who have earned a 4.0 GPA for two consecutive semesters carrying 15 or more credit hours. This year, 38 Huntsman students were recognized with this academic honor.

Alexa Cook, Accounting
Alissa Rosado, Marketing
Andrew Naegle, Accounting
Benjamin Hong, Accounting
Benjamin Wilhelm, Finance
Benton Smith, Management Information Systems
Bronson R. Kunzler, Finance
Cameron Murray, Finance
Cody Crofoot, Accounting
Dakota Clark, Business Administration
Daniel Netelbeek, Finance
David Lloyd, Economics
Emily Wilson, Economics
Fubin Lin, Economics
Heyi Liu, Economics
Jackson Beck, Economics
Jaeden Harris, Management Information Systems
Jake Wilcox, Finance
James Huber, Finance
James Smith, Finance
Jayden Peck, Marketing
Jessa Alejandra Barton, Accounting
Jessica Gray, Accounting
Jonas DeLisle, Accounting
Jordyn Arnold, Accounting
Joshua Feigleson, Economics
Julya Barnhurst, Accounting
Kwok Fai (Ivan) Cheah, Accounting
Madeleine Alder, Marketing
Marinda Davis, Accounting
Mykelle Nichols, Accounting
Quinton Cannon, Finance
Ruowen Chen, Economics
Sara Dent, International Business
Shawn Robbins, Management Information Systems
Steven D. Scott, Economics
Tyler Herd, Finance
Yiyou Guo, Economics