Skip to main content

Contact Information

Marketing Team

Hilary Frisby

Hilary Frisby, Art Director

Huntsman Hall 481
435.881.6918
hilary.frisby@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Huntsman Brand/Visual Identity (i.e. logo usage, colors, fonts, etc.)
  • Print Approvals
  • Print Materials (i.e. magazine, brochures, flyers, etc.)
  • Building Signage
  • T.V. Slides
Shara Gibbons

Shara Gibbons, Webmaster

Huntsman Hall 490
435.797.2308
shara.gibbons@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Website (i.e. access/training, content, graphics, calendar, etc.)
  • Email Marketing (i.e. Huntsman Post, This Week at Huntsman (TW@H), Email Journeys, etc.)

Dean's Office Staff

Shantel Johnson

Shantel Johnson, Building & Venue Coordinator

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.8406
shantel.johnson@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Coordinate all HH and EBB room reservations
  • Facilitate building repairs, maintenance, and remodeling projects, order furniture, coordinate surplus and manage organization of storage rooms
  • Oversee on-boarding/training of new staff for Dean’s Office/External Relations Team
  • Serve as the HSB liaison with USU Facilities
Dave Patel

Dave Patel, Associate Dean for Student & External Affairs

Huntsman Hall 486
dave.patel@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Lead Undergraduate Recruiting
  • Student Services (academic and career advising)
  • External Affairs (alumni engagement, corporate relations, and philanthropy)
  • Marketing and Data Science teams
  • Manage a portfolio of donors
  • Manage the HSB National Advisory Board
  • Chair the HSB Differential Tuition Advisory Board
  • Lead and provide strategic direction, policy development, and administrative oversight for the Huntsman Scholar Program
Julia Westover

Julia Westover, Executive Assistant to the Dean

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.0887
julia.westover@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Adminstrative support for the Dean and Associate Deans
  • Primary administrative liaison to university leadership
  • Coordinate administrative tasks across the HSB
  • Administrative support for faculty P&T, accreditation, assurance of learning, digital measures processes
  • Manage Dean’s Office and HSB events (Commencement, college start-up, awards banquet, Hansen Scholars reception, holiday events, etc.)
  • Administrative support for National Advisory Board

External Relations Team

Jon Ambrose

Jon Ambrose, Corporate Relations Specialist

Huntsman Hall 481
435.258.8923
jon.ambrose@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Manage portfolio of corporate accounts to create internship/placement opportunities, corporate sponsorships
Tonya Davis

Tonya Davis, Employer Relations Director

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.7803
tonya.davis@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Build and lead external outreach program
  • Lead collaborative effort to engage and recognize alumni and friends
  • Lead collaborative effort to coordinate student/industry interactions, including Focused Fridays and other events.
Holly Fjelsted

Holly Fjeldsted, Development Officer

Huntsman Hall 481
435.232.2546
holly.fjeldsted@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Manage portfolio of philanthropy prospects
  • Promote HSB philanthropy goals and priorities within University Advancement
Courtney Barton

Carmella Johns-Andruk, Corporate Relations Specialist

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.0679
carmella.johns-andruk@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Manage portfolio of corporate accounts to create internship/placement opportunities, corporate sponsorships.
Steve Larson

Steve Larson, External Relations Manager

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.0210
steve.larson@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Manage portfolio of corporate accounts to create internship/placement opportunities, corporate sponsorships
Jill Ochsenbein

Jill Ochsenbein, Events Coordinator

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.0239
jill.ochsenbein@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Coordinate all on-site Dean’s Office corporate, philanthropy, and alumni events
  • Coordinate production/logistics of promotional items (swag)
Gina Stonehouse

Gina Stonehouse, External Relations Coordinator

Huntsman Hall 481
435.797.0825
gina.stonehouse@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Coordinate alumni and donor outreach
  • Coordinate scholarship awards process
Kevin Rice

Kevin Rice, Executive Director of Corporate Partnerships and Community Relations

Huntsman Hall 485
801.597.4906
kevin.rice@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Manage portfolio of philanthropy prospects
  • Promote HSB philanthropy goals and priorities within University Advancement

Data Science Team

Lindi Brown

Lindi Brown, Salesforce CRM Administrator

Huntsman Hall 490
435.797.0498
lindi.brown@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Administrator of  the Salesforce CRM
  • Steward of Huntsman School Data
  • Develops and manages data visualizations
Shara Gibbons

Shara Gibbons, Webmaster

Huntsman Hall 490
435.797.2308
shara.gibbons@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Website Forms and Salesforce Integration (i.e. membership, application, scholarship, event registrations, etc.)
  • Systems Administrator: Administers Digital Measures (DM), Event Management Systems (EMS), and PayPal for the Huntsman School
Alan Huang

Alan Huang, Data Analyst and Integration Specialist

Huntsman Hall 490
alan.huang@usu.edu

Roles:
  • Data Analysis
  • Report development as requested by the Dean's Office Administration
  • Develops and maintains integrations for the Data Science team