Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Richard Price

Richard Price

Assistant Professor
Departments: School of Accountancy
Location:  Business 812
Office Phone:  435.797.8352
Fax:  435.797.1475

Education:

Ph.D., Business Administration, Stanford University, 2005

M.S., Statistics, Stanford University, 2003

MAcc., Accounting, Brigham Young University, 1999

B.S., Accounting, Brigham Young University, 1999

Biography

Richard Price is an Assistant Professor at the Huntsman School of Business at Utah State University. Formerly he was on the faculty at the Jesse H. Jones Graduate School of Business, Rice University. He earned his Ph.D. in business administration with an emphasis in accounting from Stanford University in 2005. He also has a masters degree in Statistics from Stanford University (2003) and masters and bachelors degrees in accounting from Brigham Young University (1999).

Richard joined the USU faculty in 2012. He teaches financial accounting in the MBA program. Richard's research focuses on market efficiency, accounting conservatism, financial reporting issues, corporate governance, and the behavior of individual investors.

HUNTSMAN SCHOOL AWARDS

Faculty Advisor of the Year - 2015

Related Huntsman News Articles

School of Accountancy Programs Ranked 34th and 37th by Public Accounting Report (The Huntsman Post - September 2013)

Name Title Phone Location Email
Brown, Anna Assistant Professor   Business 808 anna.brown@usu.edu
Doyle, Jeffrey George S. Eccles Chair in Capital Markets Research, Professor 435.797.2882 Business 814 jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu
Grange, Vance Associate Professor
FPA advisor
435.797.2702 Business 805 vance.grange@usu.edu
Hunt, Rhett Lecturer 435.722.1767 UMC 5035 rhett.hunt@usu.edu
Jenson, Richard Professor 435.797.2335 Business 804 richard.jenson@usu.edu
Mosman, Carol Staff Assistant 435.797.2334 Business 815 carol.mosman@usu.edu
Olsen, Kari Assistant Professor   Business 810 kari.olsen@usu.edu
Olson, Adam Visiting Professor   Business 802 adam.olson@usu.edu
Price, Richard Assistant Professor 435.797.8352 Business 812 richard.price@usu.edu
Rasmussen, Teri Assistant to the Department Head 435.797.2330 Business 815 teri.rasmussen@usu.edu
Shuman, Frank Principal Lecturer
IMA advisor
435.797.2339 Business 807 frank.shuman@usu.edu
Simon, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.9055 Business 806 chad.simon@usu.edu
Skousen, Chris Associate Professor 435.797.2429 Business 815 chris.skousen@usu.edu
Stephens, Nate Associate Professor 435.797.8016 Business 803 nate.stephens@usu.edu
Villarreal, Bonnie Lecturer, MAcc Director & Advisor, Beta Alpha Psi Advisor 435.797.3958 Business 816 bonnie.villarreal@usu.edu
Walther, Larry Department Head, and EY Professor 435.797.8697 Business 818 larry.walther@usu.edu