Contact Us

Search Options
Name Search:   Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Robert Miller

Robert Miller

Executive Director
Employee Type: Staff
Executive Education Programs: Shingo Institute
Location:  Lundstrom
Office Phone:  435.797.2191
Fax:  435.797.3440

Education

MS, Computer-Aided Manufacturing, Brigham Young University, 1978
BS, Manufacturing Engineering Technology, Brigham Young University, 1976

Biography

Robert Miller is executive director of The Shingo Prize for Operational Excellence in the Jon M. Hunstman School of Business at Utah State University. Mr. Miller’s vision and leadership is transforming The Shingo Prize into an organization known for thought?leadership in sustainable enterprise improvement. His commitment to the highest standards of excellence are raising the bar and substantially elevating the stature of Shingo Prize recipients.

During his career, Mr. Miller’s role and initiative has kept him in the forefront of major management and business innovations. He is a leader in the application of technology to business with special emphasis on leadership issues for executives. He is a pioneer in applying the management principles taught by Edward Deming, Joseph Juran, Shigeo Shingo, the Toyota Motor Company, and others. Mr. Miller gained experience as both a practitioner and senior executive in some of America’s most highly regarded companies, including Deere and Company, Herman Miller, Inc., and the Gates Rubber Company. Prior to his association with The Shingo Prize, Mr. Miller was partner in a global business consulting firm where he advised leadership teams in Europe, Asia, and Latin America.

Mr. Miller was recognized by the College of Engineering and Technology at Brigham Young University with The Distinguished Alumni Award for his college advisory role, business leadership, and community service. Mr. Miller is a long?time promoter of public education and served as a statewide convener of business and academic leaders in support of public policy and teaching practices that focus on students. In his role as a member of the Executive Committee at the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business, Mr. Miller continues to forge partnerships with leading business innovators. His influence is bringing new insight to the complex role of leaders, and he is guiding the development of products and services for executive education that are based on universal principles of operational excellence.

Related Huntsman News Articles

Cold Discoveries in the Mississippi Lead to Life-Changing Insights (The Huntsman Post - January 2013)

Name Title Phone Location Email
Alder, Suzette Business Assistant II 435.797.1789 Business 415 suzette.alder@usu.edu
Allred, Liz Program Director of Global Learning Experiences 435.797.7621 Business 310 liz.allred@usu.edu
Andersen, Kaye Staff Assistant, Undergraduate Advising 435.797.2274 Business 309 kaye.andersen@usu.edu
Andrus, Jamie Assistant Director 435.797.8270 Lundstrom jamie.andrus@usu.edu
Arrington, Christine Senior Lecturer and Co-Director of Huntsman Scholar Program 435.797.2338 Business 309H christine.arrington@usu.edu
Baird, Barbara Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309D barbara.baird@usu.edu
Baker, Mark A. Director, Global Partnerships 435-797-3814 Business 126 mark.a.baker@usu.edu
Ballard, Guy Assessment and Accreditation Specialist 435.797.0498 Business 815 guy.ballard@usu.edu
Banks, Joseph Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309P joseph.banks@usu.edu
Barker, Shaun Associate Director 435.797.3815 Lundstrom shaun.barker@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2787 Business 415 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Brown, Max Director, Leadership and Executive Education 435-797-9963 Business 125 smaxbrown@usu.edu
Brown-Bankhead, Lindi MBA Program Coordinator & Advisor 435.797.2360 Business 108 lindi.brown@usu.edu
Champlin, Natalee Administrator of the Center for Entrepreneurial Excellence, Assistant to Directors of Marketing and Branding 435.797.1107 Business 309 natalee.champlin@usu.edu
Chau, Ha Assessment Coordinator 435.797.3812 Lundstrom ha.chau@usu.edu
Davis, Tom Assistant Director, Information Technology 435.797.3813 Lundstrom tom.davis@usu.edu
Eaton, Steve Director of Communications 435.797.8640 Business 720 steve.eaton@usu.edu
Egbert, Megan Information Desk Staff 435.797.2272 BUS 309 megan.egbert@usu.edu
Elwood, Jim Manager, Information Technology 435.797.2270 Business 103A jim.elwood@usu.edu
Frisby, Hilary Art Director 435.797.8319 Business 309K hilary.frisby@usu.edu
Geslin, Paige Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309F paige.geslin@usu.edu
Gibbons, Shara Webmaster 435.797.2308 Business 309O shara.gibbons@usu.edu
Glauser, Michael Clinical Professor of Management, Executive Director of Entrepreneurial Programs 435.797.8215 Business 309C mike.glauser@usu.edu
Harrison, Ruth Director, Undergraduate Programs 435.797.2272 Business 309I ruth.harrison@usu.edu
Hunter, Maegan Business Assistant I 435.797.2133 Business 110 maegan.hunter@usu.edu
James, Tom Lab Supervisor 435.797.2276 Business 103 tom.james@usu.edu
Keate, Cory Marketing Manager 435.797.0771 Lundstrom cory.keate@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 612 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Larson, Kimberly Executive Assistant to the Dean 435.797.8328 Business 815 kimberly.larson@usu.edu
Loveland, Dannon Employer Relations Coordinator 435.797.2347 Business 309 dannon.loveland@usu.edu
Mann, Erin Alumni Engagement Coordinator 435-797-2707 BUS 309N erin.mann@usu.edu
McConkie, Katherine Associate MBA Director & Advisor 435.797.1773 Business 108 katherine.mcconkie@usu.edu
Meacham, Brent Recruitment Coordinator 435.797.2778 Business 309 brent.meacham@usu.edu
Miller, Robert Executive Director 435.797.2191 Lundstrom robert.d.miller@usu.edu
Mosman, Carol Staff Assistant 435.797.2334 Business 515 carol.mosman@usu.edu
Patel, Dave Assistant Dean of Students and External Affairs 435.797.7878 Business 309L dave.patel@usu.edu
Pettit, Lynne MSHR Program Administrator 435.797.9159 Business 101 lynne.pettit@usu.edu
Pond, Julie Program Coordinator 435.797.9063 Business 101 julie.pond@usu.edu
Price, Mary Assistant Director of Education 435.797.3785 Lundstrom mary.price@usu.edu
Routledge, Teri Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2310 Business 615 teri.routledge@usu.edu
Schulz, Eric Senior Lecturer 435.797.8216 Business 308 eric.schulz@usu.edu
Smith, Tyler Business Officer 435.797.2846 Business 816 tyler.smith@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 818 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Sorenson, Donette Coordinator of Programs 435.797.2989 Business 110 donette.sorenson@usu.edu
Watterson-Balls, Taci Sr. Staff Assistant and President - Classified Employees Association 435.797.2342 Business 715 taci.watterson@usu.edu
Welker, Ron Director, MBA Field Studies Program & MBA Program Manager 435.797.2534 Business 113 ron.welker@usu.edu