Contact Us

Search Options
Name Search:   Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Eric Hawley

Eric Hawley

Adjunct Faculty
Departments: Management Information Systems
Employee Type: Faculty
Location:  SER 101
Office Phone:  435.797.8146

Education

Ph.D., Philosophy in Education, Utah State University, 2008
MS, Business Information Systems, Utah State University, 2002
BS, Computer Engineering, Utah State University, 1999

Biography

Eric Hawley is the Chief information Officer and Associate Vice President for Information Technology at Utah State University (USU) and an Adjunct Professor in the Huntsman College of Business. Dr. Hawley’s executive responsibilities include providing strategic information systems (IS) direction to the institution and focusing the efforts of approximately 90 full time employees in support of the University’s mission. He holds a Doctor of Philosophy degree in Education, a Business Masters degree, and a Bachelors degree in Computer Engineering. Dr. Hawley’s focus over the last six years has been a strategic and comprehensive restructuring of all information systems, services and policies focusing on benefit to the overall institution. This effort has created a successful unified approach to a broad range of information systems and services. In addition to his executive roles, he enjoys teaching strategic IS management, technology, e-commerce, and financial topics, presenting by invitation nationally. He prefers being known simply as Eric, an average father of five, who just happens to be able to explain a lot of acronyms. People enjoy his humor and ability to share useful information with everyone, especially “non-techies!”

Name Title Phone Location Email
Albrecht, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.2365 Business 416 chad.albrecht@usu.edu
Allen, Daniel Executive-in-Residence/Lecturer 435.613.5245 UMC 5035 daniel.allen@usu.edu
Allred, Scott Lecturer 435.259.7432 Ext. 1813 UMC 5035 scott.allred@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 811 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Bartkus, Ken Professor 435.797.3891 Business 302A ken.bartkus@usu.edu
Blau, Ben Assistant Professor 435.797.2340 Business 603 ben.blau@usu.edu
Bone, Sterling Assistant Professor 435.797.9631 Business 302B sterling.bone@usu.edu
Bowles, Tyler Professor and Head, MSE & MSFE Graduate Advisor 435.797.2378 Business 611 tyler.bowles@usu.edu
Brough, Tyler Assistant Professor 435.797.2369 Business 605 tyler.brough@usu.edu
Caliendo, Frank Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Associate Professor 435.797.2963 Business 619 frank.caliendo@usu.edu
Callister, Ronda R. Professor of Management 435.797.1905 Business 408 ronda.callister@usu.edu
Chudoba, Kathy Management Information Systems Graduate Director and Associate Professor 435.797.2344 Business 703 kathy.chudoba@usu.edu
Cook, Alison Associate Professor 435.797.7654 Business 404 alison.cook@usu.edu
Cook, Debbie Lecturer 435.797.9475 Business 303 debbie.cook@usu.edu
Dahl, Drew Harold Dance Professorship 435.797.1911 Business 804 drew.dahl@usu.edu
Davis, James Department Head, Faculty Chair and Director of the MBA Program, and Professor 435.797.3882 Business 411 j.davis@usu.edu
Doyle, Jeffrey George S. Eccles Chair in Capital Markets Research 435.797.2882 Business 512 jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu
Drake, Leston Adjunct Faculty 435.755.5996 N/A leston12@gmail.com
Dupin-Bryant, Pamela Associate Professor 435.797.3606 UMC 5035 pam.dupin-bryant@usu.edu
Fadel, Kelly Assistant Professor 435.797.2348 Business 707 kelly.fadel@usu.edu
Fawson, Christopher Vernon Maughan Buehler and MaRee C. Buehler Professor 435.797.2320 Business 812 chris.fawson@usu.edu
Feigenbaum, James Associate Professor 435.797.2316 Business 620 J.Feigen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Ferguson, John Lecturer 435.797.0997 Business 702 john.ferguson@usu.edu
Ferguson, Merideth Assistant Professor 435.797.3982 Business 420 merideth.ferguson@usu.edu
Findley, T. Scott Assistant Professor 435.797.2371 Business 616 tscott.findley@usu.edu
Fjeldsted, Paul Senior Lecturer 435.797.2172 Business 602 paul.fjeldsted@usu.edu
Forsgren Velasquez, Nicole Assistant Professor 435.797.3479 Business 718 nicolefv@usu.edu
Gardner, Tim Associate Professor 435.797.3037 Business 405 tim.gardner@usu.edu
Gibson , Cynthia Lecturer in Business Management, Box Elder County Economic Development Liaison 435.919.1306 UMC 5035 cynthia.gibson@usu.edu
Gilbert, John Professor 435.797.2314 Business 604 jgilbert@usu.edu
Glover, Terry Professor 435.797.2297 Business 607 terry.glover@usu.edu
Gorry, Devon Assistant Professor 435.797.9098 Business 606 devon.gorry@usu.edu
Grange, Vance Associate Professor
FPA advisor
435.797.2702 Business 505 vance.grange@usu.edu
Hanks, Steven Associate Professor and Director of Distance Education, Accreditation and Assessment 435.797.2373 Business 414 steven.hanks@usu.edu
Hartman, Cathy Professor 435.797.4062 Business 306 cathy.hartman@usu.edu
Hauser, Karina Associate Professor 435.797.8180 Business 704 karina.hauser@usu.edu
Hawley, Eric Adjunct Faculty 435.797.8146 SER 101 eric.hawley@usu.edu
Herrmann, David Executive-In-Residence 435.797.2287 Business 402 david.herrmann@usu.edu
Hinckley, Martin Adjunct Professor 435.734.9584   martin@assuredquality.com
Holland, Daniel Assistant Professor 435.797.3132 Business 418 daniel.holland@usu.edu
Hunt, Rhett Lecturer 435.722.1767 UMC 5035 rhett.hunt@usu.edu
Israelsen, Dwight Director – Instruction, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Professor of Economics 435.797.2298 Business 608 dwight.israelsen@usu.edu
Jenson, Richard Professor 435.797.2335 Business 506 richard.jenson@usu.edu
Johnson, Jeffrey Associate Professor 435.797.2350 Business 706 jeffrey.johnson@usu.edu
Johnson, John Professor 435.797.2341 Business 708 john.johnson@usu.edu
Johnson, Richard Larzette G. Hale Professor 435.797.2337 Business 516 i.r.johnson@usu.edu
Jones, Susan Clinical Assistant Professor and Associate Director of MIS Graduate Program 435.797.2288 Business 719 susan.jones@usu.edu
Kannan, Vijay Executive Director of International Programs, Professor 435.797.7212 Business 412 vijay.kannan@usu.edu
Kim, Yong Seog Associate Professor 435.797.2271 Business 710 yong.kim@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 612 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Larsen, Marianna Principal Lecturer 435.797.1915 Business 303A marianna.larsen@usu.edu
Lee, Konrad Associate Professor 435.797.5090 Business 410 konrad.lee@usu.edu
Malko, Robert Professor NA NA jrmalko@comcast.net
McBeth, Kevin Associate Professor 435.882.6611 X3183 UMC 5035 kevin.mcbeth@usu.edu
McEvoy, Glenn Professor 435.797.2375 Business 403 glenn.mcevoy@usu.edu
Mills, Robert Associate Professor 435.797.7480 Business 705 bob.mills@usu.edu
Olsen, David Department Head and Professor 435.797.2349 Business 711 david.olsen@usu.edu
Paper, David Professor 435.797.2456 Business 714 david.paper@usu.edu
Peterson, Shannon Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics & Co-Director of Huntsman Scholars Program 435.797.3966 Business 309A shannon.peterson@usu.edu
Price, Richard Assistant Professor 435.797.8352 Business 510 richard.price@usu.edu
Reutzel, Christopher Assistant Professor 435.797.2384 Business 712 christopher.reutzel@usu.edu
Shughart, William F. J. Fish Smith Professor in Public Choice 435.797.1571 Business 808 william.shughart@usu.edu
Shuman, Frank Principal Lecturer
IMA advisor
435.797.2339 Business 502 frank.shuman@usu.edu
Simmons, Randy T Charles G. Koch Professor of Political Economy 435.797.1310 Business 814 randy.simmons@usu.edu
Simon, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.9055 Business 507 chad.simon@usu.edu
Skousen, Chris Associate Professor 435.797.2429 Business 504 chris.skousen@usu.edu
Skousen, Clifford Professor, Counselor to the Dean 435.797.2331 Business 508 cliff.skousen@usu.edu
Smith, Jason Assistant Professor 435.797.2363 Business 614 jason.smith@usu.edu
Stafford, Edwin Professor 435.797.3890 Business 304 ed.stafford@usu.edu
Stephens, Alan Associate Professor 435.797.2367 Business 806 alan.stephens@usu.edu
Stephens, Nate Assistant Professor 435.797.8016 Business 503 nate.stephens@usu.edu
Stowell, David Adjunct Professor     d-stowell@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Swensen, Dana Principal Lecturer 435.797.2898 Business 305 dana.swensen@usu.edu
Thomas, Diana W. Assistant Professor 435.797.2013 Business 803 diana.thomas@usu.edu
Thomas, Michael D. Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.0643 Business 803 michael.thomas@usu.edu
Ugray, Zsolt Associate Professor 435.797.8132 Business 716 zsolt.ugray@usu.edu
Villarreal, Bonnie Lecturer, MAcc Director & Advisor, Beta Alpha Psi Advisor 435.797.3958 Business 518 bonnie.villarreal@usu.edu
Walther, Larry Department Head, and Ernst & Young Professor 435.797.8697 Business 511 larry.walther@usu.edu
Warnick, Alan Associate Department Head, Principal Lecturer 435.797.2301 Business 407 alan.warnick@usu.edu
Watterson-Balls, Taci Sr. Staff Assistant and President - Classified Employees Association 435.797.2342 Business 715 taci.watterson@usu.edu
Whitby, Ryan Assistant Professor 435.797.9495 Business 618 ryan.whitby@usu.edu
Wilson, Jeanine Adjunct Faculty 801.725.8696 N/A Jeanine_wilson@yahoo.com
Winn, Brad Clinical Associate Professor Organizational Leadership and Strategy 435.851.2002 Granite School District (SLGRSD) 504 brad.winn@usu.edu
Woolstenhulme, Karen Senior Lecturer 435.722.2294 UMC 5035 Karen.woolstenhulme@usu.edu