Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Rhett Hunt

Rhett Hunt

Lecturer
Departments: School of Accountancy
Location:  UMC 5035
Office Phone:  435.722.1767
Fax:  435.797.1475

Education

MAcc, University of Utah, 2004

BS, Accounting, Utah State University, 2001

Biography

Rhett teaches several accounting courses for the Huntsman School of Business at USU including introductory and intermediate accounting, cost and management accounting, and accounting information systems. He graduated with an accounting degree from Utah State University, earned a Masters of Professional Accountancy from the University of Utah, and became a licensed CPA in 2008. The accounting profession covers a number of different industries and offers numerous career opportunities for students.

The School of Accountancy in the Huntsman School of Business prepares students by providing an engaged learning experience that enables our students to distinguish themselves as ethical, dedicated, and successful business professionals. Rhett brings his many years of service in the profession in both the public and corporate accounting industries into the classroom to combine academic instruction with real-world experience. The objective of Rhett’s courses is to educate students on basic and advanced principles of accounting while enhancing their critical thinking and analytical skills. These skills are vital in the exciting and ever-changing world of accounting.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Brown, Anna Assistant Professor   Business 808 anna.brown@usu.edu
Doyle, Jeffrey George S. Eccles Chair in Capital Markets Research, Professor 435.797.2882 Business 814 jeffrey.doyle@usu.edu
Grange, Vance Associate Professor
FPA advisor
435.797.2702 Business 805 vance.grange@usu.edu
Hunt, Rhett Lecturer 435.722.1767 UMC 5035 rhett.hunt@usu.edu
Jenson, Richard Professor 435.797.2335 Business 804 richard.jenson@usu.edu
Mosman, Carol Staff Assistant 435.797.2334 Business 815 carol.mosman@usu.edu
Olsen, Kari Assistant Professor   Business 810 kari.olsen@usu.edu
Olson, Adam Visiting Professor   Business 802 adam.olson@usu.edu
Price, Richard Assistant Professor 435.797.8352 Business 812 richard.price@usu.edu
Rasmussen, Teri Assistant to the Department Head 435.797.2330 Business 815 teri.rasmussen@usu.edu
Shuman, Frank Principal Lecturer
IMA advisor
435.797.2339 Business 807 frank.shuman@usu.edu
Simon, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.9055 Business 806 chad.simon@usu.edu
Skousen, Chris Associate Professor 435.797.2429 Business 815 chris.skousen@usu.edu
Stephens, Nate Associate Professor 435.797.8016 Business 803 nate.stephens@usu.edu
Villarreal, Bonnie Lecturer, MAcc Director & Advisor, Beta Alpha Psi Advisor 435.797.3958 Business 816 bonnie.villarreal@usu.edu
Walther, Larry Department Head, and EY Professor 435.797.8697 Business 818 larry.walther@usu.edu