Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Jason Smith

Jason Smith

Assistant Professor
Departments: Economics and Finance
Location:  Business 614
Office Phone:  435.797.2363
Fax:  435.797.2701

Education:

Ph.D., Finance, Washington University in St. Louis, 2006
M.S.B.A., Finance, Washington University in St. Louis, 2004
M.S., Mathematics Student, University of Kentucky, 2001
B.S., Finance, with Honors, Purdue University, 2000

Biography

Jason Smith received his PhD in Finance from Washington University in St. Louis. Prior to joining Utah State University he was a faculty member at the University of Kentucky. Before attending graduate school, Jason worked as a Commercial Loan Officer for 1st Source Bank. He is a member of the American Finance Association, Western Finance Association, and the Financial Management Association. His research interests are in theoretical and empirical corporate finance, the economics of information, and financial markets. Jason enjoys spending time with his family and the outdoors.

Related Huntsman News Articles

Notable Faculty Research (Huntsman Alumni Magazine - Fall 2013)

Name Title Phone Location Email
Blau, Ben Associate Professor 435.797.2340 Business 603 ben.blau@usu.edu
Bowles, Tyler Professor and Head, MSE & MSFE Graduate Advisor 435.797.2378 Business 611 tyler.bowles@usu.edu
Brough, Tyler Assistant Professor 435.797.2369 Business 605 tyler.brough@usu.edu
Caliendo, Frank Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, and Associate Professor 435.797.2963 Business 619 frank.caliendo@usu.edu
DeLisle, R. Jared Assistant Professor of Finance 435.797.0885 Business 612 jared.delisle@usu.edu
Fawson, Christopher Vernon Maughan Buehler and MaRee C. Buehler Professor 435.797.2320 Business 514 chris.fawson@usu.edu
Feigenbaum, James Associate Professor 435.797.2316 Business 620 J.Feigen@aggiemail.usu.edu
Findley, T. Scott Assistant Professor 435.797.2371 Business 616 tscott.findley@usu.edu
Fjeldsted, Paul Senior Lecturer 435.797.2172 Business 602 paul.fjeldsted@usu.edu
Gilbert, John Professor 435.797.2314 Business 604 jgilbert@usu.edu
Glover, Terry Professor 435.797.2297 Business 607 terry.glover@usu.edu
Gorry, Aspen Assistant Professor 435.797.2397 Business 610 aspen.gorry@usu.edu
Gorry, Devon Assistant Professor 435.797.9098 Business 606 devon.gorry@usu.edu
Hunter, Maegan Business Assistant I 435.797.2133 Business 110 maegan.hunter@usu.edu
Israelsen, Dwight Director – Instruction, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Professor of Economics 435.797.2298 Business 608 dwight.israelsen@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 506 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Malko, Robert Professor NA NA jrmalko@comcast.net
Peterson, Shannon Clinical Assistant Professor of Economics & Co-Director of Huntsman Scholars Program 435.797.3966 Business 309 shannon.peterson@usu.edu
Romrell, Doug Lecturer     dougromrell@gmail.com
Routledge, Teri Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2310 Business 615 teri.routledge@usu.edu
Shughart II, William F. J. Fish Smith Professor in Public Choice 435.797.1571 Business 510 william.shughart@usu.edu
Simmons, Randy T Charles G. Koch Professor of Political Economy 435.797.1310 Business 516 randy.simmons@usu.edu
Smith, Jason Assistant Professor 435.797.2363 Business 614 jason.smith@usu.edu
Sorenson, Donette Coordinator of Programs 435.797.2989 Business 110 donette.sorenson@usu.edu
Stephens, Alan Associate Professor 435.797.2367 Business 508 alan.stephens@usu.edu
Stowell, David Adjunct Professor     d-stowell@kellogg.northwestern.edu
Whitby, Ryan Assistant Professor 435.797.9495 Business 618 ryan.whitby@usu.edu