Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Katherine McConkie

Katherine McConkie

Associate MBA Director & Advisor
Departments: Management
Employee Type: Staff
Graduate Programs: Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Location:  Business 108
Office Phone:  435.797.1773
Fax:  435.797.1091

Graduate Advisor For:

Master of Business Administration (MBA)

Education

BA, Liberal Arts and Sciences, Utah State University, 1993 Minor: Management and Human Resources
MS, Master of Science in Instructional Technology and Learning Sciences, Utah State University, 2011

Biography

Kathy McConkie is Associate Director for the Jon M. Huntsman MBA program, with responsibility for ensuring a quality learning experience for the 200+ students in the full-time, on-campus MBA program and the professional, off-campus MBA programs. She is responsible for all programmatic issues, including recruitment, admission, enrollment, advising, program development and delivery, international trip development and coordination, and graduation.

Prior to joining the Huntsman School of Business in December 2006, Kathy worked for Utah State in various positions: grant specialist in the Center for Integrated BioSystems, business officer for Academic and International Affairs, and staff assistant for Continuing Education. She has loved the 20+ years that she's been at USU but gratefully acknowledges the lessons learned prior to that in her jobs as a ranch hand, department store clerk, cake decorator, donut fryer, elementary school secretary, and bank teller. Kathy strongly believes that all work is honorable and that there are valuable lessons to be learned from the people one works with.

Kathy was recognized in 2010 as the Professional Employee of the Year by the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business. She also received the USU Spring 2003 Professional Employee of the Quarter award and a Distinguished Service Award in February 2000 from the Biological and Irrigation Engineering Department. In 2008, Kathy started the Gratitude List in the Huntsman Programs and Advising Center, a weekly email that celebrates the things people are grateful for in their work and their lives. While working full-time at Utah State, Kathy graduated magna cum laude in 1993. She completed her master's degree with a 4.0 GPA in December 2011, also while working full-time.

Kathy currently serves as a member of the Huntsman School Curriculum and Scholarship Committees, as the advisor for the MBA Association (student club), and as the treasurer for the USU Professional Employees' Association. Outside of work, Kathy serves on the Board of Directors for the LCpl Michael J. Allred Scholarship Foundation, which awards scholarships to less-advantaged USU students, and on the planning committee for the Ride for the Fallen, a motorcycle charity run which raises money for scholarships and to benefit charities that serve wounded veterans and their families. She also serves as a member of Robert's Quilts, a charity which makes and donates quilts in memory of her son, Robert, who passed away in 2009. His motto, "Service - there's no higher purpose," has become their family slogan. Kathy and her husband, Carl, have three sons and five beautiful granddaughters.

Related Huntsman News Articles

International Travel Requires Flexibility and Patience (The Huntsman Post - February 2013)

Name Title Phone Location Email
Albrecht, Chad Assistant Professor (435) 797-2365 Business 416 chad.albrecht@usu.edu
Alder, Suzette Business Assistant II 435.797.1789 Business 415 suzette.alder@usu.edu
Allen, Daniel Executive-in-Residence/Lecturer 435.613.5245 UMC 5035 daniel.allen@usu.edu
Allred, Liz Program Director of Global Learning Experiences 435.797.7621 Business 310 liz.allred@usu.edu
Allred, Scott Lecturer 435.259.7432 Ext. 1813 UMC 5035 scott.allred@usu.edu
Andersen, Kaye Staff Assistant, Undergraduate Advising 435.797.2274 Business 309 kaye.andersen@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 811 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Andrus, Jamie Manager of Client & Affiliate Relations 435.797.2191 Lundstrom jamie.andrus@usu.edu
Arrington, Christine Senior Lecture 435.797.2338 Business 309H christine.arrington@usu.edu
Baird, Barbara Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309D barbara.baird@usu.edu
Ballard, Guy Assessment and Accreditation Specialist 435.797.0498 Business 815 guy.ballard@usu.edu
Barker, Shaun Associate Director 435.797.3815 Lundstrom shaun.barker@usu.edu
Bartkus, Ken Professor 435.797.3891 Business 302A ken.bartkus@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2787 Business 415 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Bone, Sterling Assistant Professor 435.797.9631 Business 302B sterling.bone@usu.edu
Brocato, Deanne Assistant Professor 435.797.7388 Business 306A deanne.brocato@usu.edu
Brough, Aaron R. Assistant Professor 435.797.1658 Business 302 aaron.brough@usu.edu
Brown-Bankhead, Lindi MBA Program Coordinator & Advisor 435.797.2360 Business 108 lindi.brown@usu.edu
Callister, Ronda R. Professor of Management 435.797.1905 Business 408 ronda.callister@usu.edu
Champlin, Natalee Administrator of the Center for Entrepreneurial Excellence, Assistant to Directors of Marketing and Branding 435.797.1107 Business 309 natalee.champlin@usu.edu
Chau, Ha Assessment Coordinator 435.797.3812 Lundstrom ha.chau@usu.edu
Cook, Alison Associate Professor 435.797.7654 Business 404 alison.cook@usu.edu
Davis, James Department Head, Faculty Chair and Director of the MBA Program, and Professor 435.797.3882 Business 411 j.davis@usu.edu
Egbert, Megan Information Desk Staff 435.797.2272 BUS 309 megan.egbert@usu.edu
Elwood, Jim Manager, Information Technology 435.797.2270 Business 103A jim.elwood@usu.edu
Ferguson, John Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.0997 Business 702 john.ferguson@usu.edu
Ferguson, Merideth Assistant Professor 435.797.3982 Business 420 merideth.ferguson@usu.edu
Frisby, Hilary Art Director 435.797.8319 Business 309K hilary.frisby@usu.edu
Gardner, Tim Associate Professor 435.797.3037 Business 405 tim.gardner@usu.edu
Geslin, Paige Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 Business 309F paige.geslin@usu.edu
Gibbons, Shara Webmaster 435.797.2308 Business 309O shara.gibbons@usu.edu
Gibson , Cynthia Lecturer in Business Management, Box Elder County Economic Development Liaison 435.919.1306 UMC 5035 cynthia.gibson@usu.edu
Glauser, Michael Clinical Professor of Management, Executive Director of Entrepreneurial Programs 435.797.8215 Business 309C mike.glauser@usu.edu
Hammond, Scott Clinical Professor 435.711.1702 CB 114G Roosevelt scott.hammond@usu.edu
Hanks, Steven Associate Professor and Director of Distance Education, Accreditation and Assessment 435.797.2373 Business 414 steven.hanks@usu.edu
Harrison, Ruth Director, Undergraduate Programs 435.797.2272 Business 309I ruth.harrison@usu.edu
Hartman, Cathy Professor 435.797.4062 Business 306 cathy.hartman@usu.edu
Herrmann, David Executive-In-Residence 435.797.2287 Business 402 david.herrmann@usu.edu
Hinckley, Martin Adjunct Professor 435.734.9584   martin@assuredquality.com
Holland, Daniel Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.3132 Business 418 daniel.holland@usu.edu
Hunter, Maegan Business Assistant I 435.797.2133 Business 110 maegan.hunter@usu.edu
James, Tom Lab Supervisor 435.797.2276 Business 103 tom.james@usu.edu
Jones, Jenny Undergraduate Advisor 435.797.2272 BUS 309 jenny.jones@usu.edu
Kannan, Vijay Executive Director of International Programs, Professor 435.797.7212 Business 412 vijay.kannan@usu.edu
Lai, Sheila Director - Operations, China Cooperative Academic Programs and Clinical Assistant Professor 435.797.3019 Business 612 sheila.lai@usu.edu
Larson, Kimberly Executive Assistant to the Dean 435.797.8328 Business 815 kimberly.larson@usu.edu
Lee, Konrad Associate Professor 435.797.5090 Business 406 konrad.lee@usu.edu
Li, Kunpeng Assistant Professor 435.797.7386 Business 419 kunpeng.li@usu.edu
Loveland, Dannon Employer Relations Coordinator 435.797.2347 Business 309 dannon.loveland@usu.edu
Mann, Erin Alumni Engagement Coordinator 435-797-2707 BUS 309N erin.mann@usu.edu
McConkie, Katherine Associate MBA Director & Advisor 435.797.1773 Business 108 katherine.mcconkie@usu.edu
McEvoy, Glenn Professor 435.797.2375 Business 403 glenn.mcevoy@usu.edu
Meacham, Brent Recruitment Coordinator 435.797.2778 Business 309 brent.meacham@usu.edu
Mosman, Carol Staff Assistant 435.797.2334 Business 815 carol.mosman@usu.edu
Patel, Dave Associate Dean for Student Services and External Affairs 435.797.7878 Business 309L dave.patel@usu.edu
Pettit, Lynne MSHR Program Administrator 435.797.9159 Business 101 lynne.pettit@usu.edu
Phelps, Isela Undergraduate Advisors 435.797.2274 BUS 309 isela.phelps@aggiemail.usu.edu
Pond, Julie Program Coordinator 435.797.9063 Business 101 julie.pond@usu.edu
Price, Mary Assistant Director of Education 435.797.3785 Lundstrom mary.price@usu.edu
Ray, Kristal R. Assistant Professor 435.283.7650 Ephraim Campus - HiTec 142 kristal.ray@usu.edu
Reutzel, Christopher Assistant Professor 435.797.2384 Business 712 christopher.reutzel@usu.edu
Robins, Dawsey Staff Assistant MBA: 435.797.3624 / Management: 435.797.4062 MBA: BUS 108 / Management: BUS 415 dawsey.robins@usu.edu
Routledge, Teri Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2310 Business 615 teri.routledge@usu.edu
Schulz, Eric Senior Lecturer 435.797.8216 Business 308 eric.schulz@usu.edu
Smith, Tyler Business Officer 435.797.2846 Business 816 tyler.smith@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 818 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Sorenson, Donette Coordinator of Programs 435.797.2989 Business 110 donette.sorenson@usu.edu
Stafford, Edwin Professor 435.797.3890 Business 304 ed.stafford@usu.edu
Warnick, Alan Associate Department Head, Principal Lecturer 435.797.2301 Business 407 alan.warnick@usu.edu
Watterson-Balls, Taci Sr. Staff Assistant and President - Classified Employees Association 435.797.2342 Business 715 taci.watterson@usu.edu
Welker, Ron Director, MBA Field Studies Program & MBA Program Manager 435.797.2534 Business 113 ron.welker@usu.edu
Wills, Dani Office Assistant 435.797.3624 BUS 108 dani.wills@usu.edu
Wilson, Jeanine Adjunct Faculty 801.725.8696 N/A Jeanine_wilson@yahoo.com
Winn, Brad Clinical Associate Professor Organizational Leadership and Strategy 435.851.2002 Granite School District (SLGRSD) 504 brad.winn@usu.edu