Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Scott Hammond

Scott Hammond

Clinical Professor
Departments: Management
Location:  Brigham City Campus
Office Phone:  435.711.1702
Cell Phone:  801-368-4027

Education

Ph.D., Philosophy, Organizational Communication, University of Utah, 1997

M.S., Organizational Behavior, Brigham Young University, 1987

B.A., Political Science, Brigham Young University, 1984

Biography

Scott C. Hammond, PhD is a new clinical professor of management based on the USU Roosevelt Campus. For the last ten years he has been teaching at Utah Valley University. Prior to that he taught at Brigham Young University. He is also on the executive Committee of the Western Academy of Management.

Scott C. Hammond is also an organizational development consultant and specializes in whole systems change processes in scientific, technical and medical organizations. His clients include Alticor (Amway), Monsanto, Searle, Intermountain Health Care, KSL Television (NBC), The National Parks Service, NCS Education, the Los Alamos National Laboratory, The Idaho National Engineering Laboratory, Exxon, General Dynamics, Word Perfect Corporation, The Western States Commission for the Advancement of Women’s Health, The Colorado OBGYN Society, KBYU Television (PBS), General Electric, The North Monteray Unified School District and others.

He holds a masters degree in Organizational Behavior from Brigham Young University and a Ph.D. from the University of Utah. He has published numerous articles on organizational change, leadership and dialogic problem solving. He is currently writing on paradigm change and ideological conflict in culturally complex organizations. This includes applying lost person behavior psychology to organizations. As the author of Lessons of the Lost: Finding Yourself in Work, Life and Wilderness, Hammond is a regular guest in talk radio stations nationwide.

In addition to his professional work, Scott is a volunteer search and rescue worker with Rocky Mountain Rescue Dogs and a member of the National Search and Rescue.

Related Huntsman News Articles

Resiliency for Entrepreneurs and Careerists (The Huntsman Post - August 2014)
Professor Scott Hammond Gives Nine Lessons on Dealing with Unemployment (The Huntsman Post - February 2014)

Research Areas

Complex problem solving processes; lost person behavior; cross cultural management

Name Title Phone Location Email
Albrecht, Chad Associate Professor of Management & Associate Academic Director of the MBA Program (435) 797-2365 Business 416 chad.albrecht@usu.edu
Alder, Suzette Business Assistant II 435.797.1789 Business 415 suzette.alder@usu.edu
Allen, Daniel Senior Lecturer 435.613.5245 Price Campus daniel.allen@usu.edu
Allred, Scott Lecturer 435.919.1281 Brigham City Campus scott.allred@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 511 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Bartkus, Ken Professor 435.797.3891 Business 302A ken.bartkus@usu.edu
Bone, Sterling Associate Professor 435.797.9631 Business 302B sterling.bone@usu.edu
Brocato, Deanne Assistant Professor 435.797.7388 Business 306 deanne.brocato@usu.edu
Brough, Aaron R. Assistant Professor 435.797.1658 Business 302 aaron.brough@usu.edu
Callister, Ronda R. Professor 435.797.1905 Business 408 ronda.callister@usu.edu
Cook, Alison Associate Professor 435.797.7654 Business 404 alison.cook@usu.edu
Crane, Bret Assistant Professor    
Davis, James Department Head, Faculty Chair and Director of the MBA Program, and Professor 435.797.3882 Business 411 j.davis@usu.edu
Ferguson, John Lead Faculty Fellow, Senior Lecturer 435.797.0997 Business 702 john.ferguson@usu.edu
Ferguson, Merideth Associate Professor 435.797.3982 Business 410 merideth.ferguson@usu.edu
Gardner, Tim Associate Professor 435.797.3037 Business 405 timothy.gardner@usu.edu
Gibson , Cynthia Lecturer 435.259.7432 Moab Campus cynthia.gibson@usu.edu
Glauser, Michael Clinical Professor, Executive Director of the Jeffrey D. Clark Center for Entrepreneurship 435.797.8215 Business 309M mike.glauser@usu.edu
Hammond, Scott Clinical Professor 435.711.1702 Brigham City Campus scott.hammond@usu.edu
Hanks, Steven Associate Professor and Director, HR Graduate Studies 435.797.2373 Business 414 steven.hanks@usu.edu
Hartwell, Christopher Assistant Professor   Business 403
Herrmann, David Senior Lecturer 435.797.2287 Business 402 david.herrmann@usu.edu
Holland, Daniel Associate Professor, Huntsman Scholar Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.3132 Business 418 daniel.holland.usu.edu
Kannan, Vijay Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Executive Director of International Programs 435.797.7212 Business 412 vijay.kannan@usu.edu
Lee, Konrad Associate Professor 435.797.5090 Business 406 konrad.lee@usu.edu
Leftwich, Steve MBA Career Development Manager 435.797.8916 Business 310 steve.leftwich@usu.edu
Li, Kunpeng Assistant Professor 435.797.7386 Business 419 kunpeng.li@usu.edu
McConkie, Katherine Associate MBA Director & Advisor 435.797.1773 Business 108 katherine.mcconkie@usu.edu
Olson, Jacob Adjunct Faculty 435-512-8141   jacob.olson@usu.edu
Pond, Julie Program Coordinator 435.797.9063 Business 101 julie.pond@usu.edu
Ray, Kristal R. Assistant Professor 435.283.7650 Ephraim Campus - HiTec 142 kristal.ray@usu.edu
Robins, Dawsey Staff Assistant MBA: 435.797.3624 / Management: 435.797.4062 MBA: BUS 108 / Management: BUS 415 dawsey.robins@usu.edu
Roper, Strat Lecturer   Brigham City Campus strat.roper@usu.edu
Schulz, Eric Senior Lecturer 435.797.8216 Business 308 eric.schulz@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 507 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Sparrow, Brayden Entrepreneur-in-Residence 435.797.1107 BUS 309M brayden.sparrow@usu.edu
Stafford, Edwin Associate Department Head and Professor 435.797.3890 Business 304 ed.stafford@usu.edu
Thunell, Andy Administrator of the Jeffrey D. Clark Center for Entrepreneurship 435-797-1107 Business 311 andy.thunell@usu.edu
Warnick, Alan Principal Lecturer 435.797.2301 Business 407 alan.warnick@usu.edu
Washburn, Nathan Associate Professor 435.797.2273 Business 420 nathan.t.washburn@gmail.com
Winn, Brad Clinical Associate Professor, Organizational Leadership and Strategy Director, MHR Executive Program & Associate Director, Professional MBA 435.851.2002 Granite School District (SLGRSD) 504 brad.winn@usu.edu
Woolstenhulme, David Senior Lecturer 435.797.7910   david.woolstenhulme@usu.edu