Contact Us

Search Options
Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Aaron R. Brough

Aaron R. Brough

Assistant Professor
Departments: Management
Location:  Business 302
Office Phone:  435.797.1658
Fax:  435.797.1091

Education

Ph.D., Marketing, Northwestern University, 2011

M.S., Marketing, Northwestern University, 2008

B.S., Business Management, Brigham Young University, 2003

Biography

Dr. Aaron R. Brough is an assistant professor of marketing at the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business at Utah State University. He received a bachelor's degree in Business Management from the Marriott School of Management at Brigham Young University and an M.S. and Ph.D. in Marketing from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University.

Dr. Brough's research, which examines consumer behavior and decision-making, has been selected for publication in leading marketing journals, including the Journal of Consumer Research and the Journal of Marketing. His work has also been featured in popular outlets such as TIME, TODAY, Forbes, and the Harvard Business Review. In addition, he has written several teaching cases and has served as an expert witness in trademark litigation.

Prior to joining USU, Dr. Brough was a faculty member at Pepperdine University. Before pursuing his doctoral studies, he gained management experience as a senior consultant for a Boston-based strategic marketing research and consulting firm serving Fortune 500 companies from various industries. His clients included American Express, Coca-Cola, Disney, IBM, Microsoft, and Novartis. Dr. Brough enjoys reading, chess, hiking, racquetball, and spending time with his family.

Research Areas

Marketing, Consumer Behavior

Name Title Phone Location Email
Albrecht, Chad Assistant Professor (435) 797-2365 Business 416 chad.albrecht@usu.edu
Alder, Suzette Business Assistant II 435.797.1789 Business 415 suzette.alder@usu.edu
Allen, Daniel Executive-in-Residence/Lecturer 435.613.5245 UMC 5035 daniel.allen@usu.edu
Allred, Scott Lecturer 435.259.7432 Ext. 1813 UMC 5035 scott.allred@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 811 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Arrington, Christine Senior Lecture 435.797.2338 Business 309H christine.arrington@usu.edu
Bartkus, Ken Professor 435.797.3891 Business 302A ken.bartkus@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2787 Business 415 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Bone, Sterling Assistant Professor 435.797.9631 Business 302B sterling.bone@usu.edu
Brocato, Deanne Assistant Professor 435.797.7388 Business 306A deanne.brocato@usu.edu
Brough, Aaron R. Assistant Professor 435.797.1658 Business 302 aaron.brough@usu.edu
Brown-Bankhead, Lindi MBA Program Coordinator & Advisor 435.797.2360 Business 108 lindi.brown@usu.edu
Callister, Ronda R. Professor of Management 435.797.1905 Business 408 ronda.callister@usu.edu
Cook, Alison Associate Professor 435.797.7654 Business 404 alison.cook@usu.edu
Davis, James Department Head, Faculty Chair and Director of the MBA Program, and Professor 435.797.3882 Business 411 j.davis@usu.edu
Ferguson, John Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.0997 Business 702 john.ferguson@usu.edu
Ferguson, Merideth Assistant Professor 435.797.3982 Business 420 merideth.ferguson@usu.edu
Gardner, Tim Associate Professor 435.797.3037 Business 405 tim.gardner@usu.edu
Gibson , Cynthia Lecturer in Business Management, Box Elder County Economic Development Liaison 435.919.1306 UMC 5035 cynthia.gibson@usu.edu
Glauser, Michael Clinical Professor of Management, Executive Director of Entrepreneurial Programs 435.797.8215 Business 309C mike.glauser@usu.edu
Hammond, Scott Clinical Professor 435.711.1702 CB 114G Roosevelt scott.hammond@usu.edu
Hanks, Steven Associate Professor and Director of Distance Education, Accreditation and Assessment 435.797.2373 Business 414 steven.hanks@usu.edu
Hartman, Cathy Professor 435.797.4062 Business 306 cathy.hartman@usu.edu
Herrmann, David Executive-In-Residence 435.797.2287 Business 402 david.herrmann@usu.edu
Hinckley, Martin Adjunct Professor 435.734.9584   martin@assuredquality.com
Holland, Daniel Lead Faculty Fellow 435.797.3132 Business 418 daniel.holland@usu.edu
Kannan, Vijay Executive Director of International Programs, Professor 435.797.7212 Business 412 vijay.kannan@usu.edu
Lee, Konrad Associate Professor 435.797.5090 Business 406 konrad.lee@usu.edu
Li, Kunpeng Assistant Professor 435.797.7386 Business 419 kunpeng.li@usu.edu
McConkie, Katherine Associate MBA Director & Advisor 435.797.1773 Business 108 katherine.mcconkie@usu.edu
McEvoy, Glenn Professor 435.797.2375 Business 403 glenn.mcevoy@usu.edu
Pettit, Lynne MSHR Program Administrator 435.797.9159 Business 101 lynne.pettit@usu.edu
Pond, Julie Program Coordinator 435.797.9063 Business 101 julie.pond@usu.edu
Ray, Kristal R. Assistant Professor 435.283.7650 Ephraim Campus - HiTec 142 kristal.ray@usu.edu
Reutzel, Christopher Assistant Professor 435.797.2384 Business 712 christopher.reutzel@usu.edu
Robins, Dawsey Staff Assistant 435.797.3624 BUS 108 dawsey.robins@usu.edu
Robins, Dawsey Staff Assistant 435.797.3624 BUS 108 / 415 dawsey.robins@usu.edu
Robins, Dawsey Staff Assistant 435.797.3624 or 435.797.4062 BUS 108 or BUS 415 dawsey.robins@usu.edu
Schulz, Eric Senior Lecturer 435.797.8216 Business 308 eric.schulz@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 818 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Stafford, Edwin Professor 435.797.3890 Business 304 ed.stafford@usu.edu
Warnick, Alan Associate Department Head, Principal Lecturer 435.797.2301 Business 407 alan.warnick@usu.edu
Welker, Ron Director, MBA Field Studies Program & MBA Program Manager 435.797.2534 Business 113 ron.welker@usu.edu
Wilson, Jeanine Adjunct Faculty 801.725.8696 N/A Jeanine_wilson@yahoo.com
Winn, Brad Clinical Associate Professor Organizational Leadership and Strategy 435.851.2002 Granite School District (SLGRSD) 504 brad.winn@usu.edu