Contact Us

Search Options
Name Search:   Filter:     
Browse:    ALL  A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z 
Kristal R. Ray

Kristal R. Ray

Assistant Professor
Departments: Management
Location:  Ephraim Campus - HiTec 142
Office Phone:  435.283.7650
Fax:  435.797.1091

Education

MS, Information Technology, Carnegie Mellon University, (expected graduation 2014)
DCS, Colorado Technical University, 2008
MBA, Rollins College, 1999
BS, Business Administration, University of Wisconsin, 1990
AS, University of Wisconsin, 1985

Biography

Kristal R. Ray is an Assistant Professor of Management at the Jon M. Huntsman School of Business. She earned a B.S. (1990) from University of Wisconsin – Oshkosh and a M.B.A. (1999) from Rollins College, Crummer School of Business. She earned her Ph.D. in Computer Science from Colorado Technical University in 2008. She will receive a Master’s of Science in Information Technology from Carnegie Mellon University in 2014.

Her research focuses on the customer experience in technology mediated environments, the impact of the employee experience on the customer experience, and understanding how service employees influence customer satisfaction and future buying intentions. Current research projects address such topics as customer engagement in online communities, the impact of social communities on the need for service and customer loyalty, and the impact of innovation on both the employee and customer experience.

As Director of Customer Experience Programs for Oracle Corporation’s $17B Global Customer Support (GCS) division, Kristal leads Customer Experience / Voice of the Customer programs. She is responsible for research and insight studies to understand the customer experience. This insight is used to propose innovative solutions that solve current customer issues as well as provide new future opportunities focused on driving long-term loyalty. Kristal joined Oracle in March of 1995 managing Support for Oracle Manufacturing Applications. She has held a range of leadership positions at Oracle including management of strategy and business for Premium Support Services for Oracle Industry Applications, Director, Diagnosability, Integrated Product Development, Director, Oracle Diagnostics, Integrated Product Development, and Director, Premium Support. In addition to her career at Oracle, Kristal has also held the position of Adjunct Professor, Technologies Department at Brevard Community College and Adjunct Professor, Computer Science at Colorado Technical University, Colorado Springs, CO since 2007. In her free time, Kristal enjoys boating and traveling with her husband and family. She can be reached at kristal.ray@usu.edu.

Name Title Phone Location Email
Albrecht, Chad Assistant Professor 435.797.2365 Business 416 chad.albrecht@usu.edu
Alder, Suzette Business Assistant II 435.797.1789 Business 415 suzette.alder@usu.edu
Allen, Daniel Executive-in-Residence/Lecturer 435.613.5245 UMC 5035 daniel.allen@usu.edu
Allred, Scott Lecturer 435.259.7432 Ext. 1813 UMC 5035 scott.allred@usu.edu
Anderson, Douglas D. Dean & Professor of Management 435.797.2376 Business 811 douglas.anderson@usu.edu
Arrington, Christine Senior Lecturer and Co-Director of Huntsman Scholar Program 435.797.2338 Business 309H christine.arrington@usu.edu
Bartkus, Ken Professor 435.797.3891 Business 302A ken.bartkus@usu.edu
Barton, Jennifer Sr. Staff Assistant 435.797.2787 Business 415 jennifer.barton@usu.edu
Bone, Sterling Assistant Professor 435.797.9631 Business 302B sterling.bone@usu.edu
Brocato, Deanne Assistant Professor 435.797.7388 Business 306A deanne.brocato@usu.edu
Brough, Aaron R. Assistant Professor 435.797.1658 Business 302 aaron.brough@usu.edu
Brown-Bankhead, Lindi MBA Program Coordinator & Advisor 435.797.2360 Business 108 lindi.brown@usu.edu
Callister, Ronda R. Professor of Management 435.797.1905 Business 408 ronda.callister@usu.edu
Cook, Alison Associate Professor 435.797.7654 Business 404 alison.cook@usu.edu
Davis, James Department Head, Faculty Chair and Director of the MBA Program, and Professor 435.797.3882 Business 411 j.davis@usu.edu
Ferguson, John Lecturer 435.797.0997 Business 702 john.ferguson@usu.edu
Ferguson, Merideth Assistant Professor 435.797.3982 Business 420 merideth.ferguson@usu.edu
Gardner, Tim Associate Professor 435.797.3037 Business 405 tim.gardner@usu.edu
Gibson , Cynthia Lecturer in Business Management, Box Elder County Economic Development Liaison 435.919.1306 UMC 5035 cynthia.gibson@usu.edu
Glauser, Michael Clinical Professor of Management, Executive Director of Entrepreneurial Programs 435.797.8215 Business 309C mike.glauser@usu.edu
Hammond, Scott Clinical Professor 435.711.1702 CB 114G Roosevelt scott.hammond@usu.edu
Hanks, Steven Associate Professor and Director of Distance Education, Accreditation and Assessment 435.797.2373 Business 414 steven.hanks@usu.edu
Hartman, Cathy Professor 435.797.4062 Business 306 cathy.hartman@usu.edu
Herrmann, David Executive-In-Residence 435.797.2287 Business 402 david.herrmann@usu.edu
Hinckley, Martin Adjunct Professor 435.734.9584   martin@assuredquality.com
Holland, Daniel Assistant Professor 435.797.3132 Business 418 daniel.holland@usu.edu
Kannan, Vijay Executive Director of International Programs, Professor 435.797.7212 Business 412 vijay.kannan@usu.edu
Lee, Konrad Associate Professor 435.797.5090 Business 410 konrad.lee@usu.edu
Li, Kunpeng Assistant Professor 435.797.7386 Business 419 kunpeng.li@usu.edu
McConkie, Katherine Associate MBA Director & Advisor 435.797.1773 Business 108 katherine.mcconkie@usu.edu
McEvoy, Glenn Professor 435.797.2375 Business 403 glenn.mcevoy@usu.edu
Pettit, Lynne MSHR Program Administrator 435.797.9159 Business 101 lynne.pettit@usu.edu
Pond, Julie Program Coordinator 435.797.9063 Business 101 julie.pond@usu.edu
Ray, Kristal R. Assistant Professor 435.283.7650 Ephraim Campus - HiTec 142 kristal.ray@usu.edu
Reutzel, Christopher Assistant Professor 435.797.2384 Business 712 christopher.reutzel@usu.edu
Schulz, Eric Senior Lecturer 435.797.8216 Business 308 eric.schulz@usu.edu
Snyder, Ken Executive Dean and Chief Administrative Officer 435.797.1387 Business 818 ken.snyder@usu.edu
Stafford, Edwin Professor 435.797.3890 Business 304 ed.stafford@usu.edu
Warnick, Alan Associate Department Head, Principal Lecturer 435.797.2301 Business 407 alan.warnick@usu.edu
Welker, Ron Director, MBA Field Studies Program & MBA Program Manager 435.797.2534 Business 113 ron.welker@usu.edu
Wilson, Jeanine Adjunct Faculty 801.725.8696 N/A Jeanine_wilson@yahoo.com
Winn, Brad Clinical Associate Professor Organizational Leadership and Strategy 435.851.2002 Granite School District (SLGRSD) 504 brad.winn@usu.edu